Wordless Wednesday

Image

ImageGracie and Henri have a new place to run free and play!

It’s been crazy around here the last few weeks!  Lost my internets, then a friend came to visit from Germany for a week and I’m working on opening a booth in a Co-op.  Hoping for a few slow days… we’ll see.

How is everyone?  My next task is to check my reader and emails for the blogs I follow, I think I might be here all night!  Also changed my blog theme and stuff, not totally happy but I’m confused by some of the directions in personalizing it.  Oh Well, it’s a work in progress!

 

 

25 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. I think the new blog look will be great when you get it worked out the way you want. It’s a big job! Gracie and Henry look like they’re having a great time out there!

    • I’m so happy we have some place close that I can take them safely to play off leash and they have a blast!
      I changed the theme again. The last one was suppose to have scrolling pictures at the top but I couldn’t figure out how to do it, something about sticky posts and featured photos. Wasn’t working for me!

    • I’ve found WP to be the easy, heard a lot of complaints about blogger so I stayed away from there. I don’t know how easy or hard it is for people to leave a response to my post but if I’m on my ipad I cannot leave a comment on a blogger post. Drives me crazy since I’m mostly on iPad.

  2. love seeing you guys out and about! So happy for you guys!!! I love your new theme too, pink definetly suites gracie, and the grey had henri written all over it! Just curious for this theme, are you able to make more tabs, form more sections of your site?

    • I changed the theme again. I thought the last one was suppose to have scrolling pictures and I tried to follow the directions, making a sticky post and featured photo but it just wasn’t happening. This one is good, I like it and I’m suppose to be able to have more tabs but I can’t figure it out! I wanted About Gracie and Henri tabs but then the home and about tabs disappeared. I don’t know, I’m sure I’ll be able to find a tutorial somewhere.

    • Thanks, they love going to the park and running! I changed the theme again but now I can’t figure out how to add tabs to the menu. When I do I lose the original tabs. So confusing but I’ll figure it out!

  3. Cute pictures of the pups playing. Blog design can be so much fun. Haha. Pick a theme that’s easy to customize, that helps a ton.

    • It took a couple days to have a temporary line across the grass to connect the two broken ends but I’m still waiting for a permanent setup. From 3:30pm till 9pm the next day I was on the phone, they should have been there that day. I’m ashamed to say by the time I got a supervisor, after arguing with 5 people, I raised my voice about not getting any satisfaction and yelled, “for the love of god and all that is holy will someone please come fix this shit.” Like I said, not my proudest moment. But hey, they were there by 9am the next morning.

  4. So glad to see you guys! Gracie and Henri are looking great! And so is the blog! Best of luck with the customizing – it’s definitely not my forte!

    • Not my forte either, but its coming along. Just need to figure out how to add more tabs to the top menu!
      They are having a blast! I’m so happy my doggies are happy!

Leave a Reply

