Mischief Monday … oh hell, B&W Sunday too!

YAYYYYY  Two posts for the price of one!

First up, Black & White!

Seriously Dude…

Image

Yes, that is Henri’s butt at Gracie’s head.  He climbed over her and dropped on her head, she moved her head out from under him and was like, yo dude!

Now for some Henri Mischief!

I might have mentioned this before but Henri is going to be the death of me!  This happened the Friday before last.  I went out for no more than an hour and half, it was late afternoon so I left a lamp on that sat on the dinner table by some glass doors.  Gracie and Henri will hang out under there so they can look out.

I got home and the first thing I noticed was the lights were out.  I came in and turned the overhead light on.  Henri was at the top of the stairs, Gracie at the bottom.  I looked around to see what mischief they had gotten into when I noticed the mess under the table.  Someone had projectiled pooped under the table, splattering the floor and vertical blinds.  I called the dogs down and put their leashes on and took them outside.  When putting on Henri’s harness on I noticed dried poop on his back.  Now I was nervous, I had taken them out to do their business before I left, something was obviously wrong.  I grabbed the cleaning supplies and as I was Resolve’ing the rug I noticed the cord to the lamp chewed through.  I can only surmise that Henri chewed through it and it *pardon my french* shocked the shit out of himself.  I’m assuming he was knocked out or thrown on his back and that’s how the poop got there.  I checked him out and he seemed fine, though him and Gracie kept circling the table warily, they stayed out from under it for a few days.  The only thing I noticed was a spot on his lip that was lighter than the rest.  The vet said that was where he got burned.

Image

Henri is going to be the death of me, it was a 3 cocktail night!

Oops, almost forgot to mention, Dogz N Paws posted a good blog today about dogs chewing on your electronics!  Hopefully you will not go through what I did!   Click here for tips!

8 thoughts on “Mischief Monday … oh hell, B&W Sunday too!

Leave a Reply

