Q & A Time!

My very first follower, it seems like we started our blogs on the same day, was Lea!  She is the proud momma of Kirby over at Kirby’s Dawg Blog.  She sent me the Liebster Award to Discovering New Blogs!  Thanks!

Image

She sent me 5 Questions so others would learn a little bit more about Princess Gracie, Prince Henri and the Queen Mother (that would be me)!

First I’m suppose to tell you 5 things about me…

1.   I have been a union electrician for almost 26 years.

2.   I love new technology and playing on my computer or taking pictures and playing with photoshop.

3.   I know a little bit of everything and lot of nothing.

4.   I love mixing up new martinis.

5.   I love to travel, even day trips by car.

Here are my questions

1. What happened the  first day you got your dog/cat?

Gracie was found in North Carolina.  A good samaritan watched a car pull over on the side of the road and drop a box out the window.  They went to check what was in the box and found this little bundle of white fluff.  Gracie was 4 weeks old at the time.  Humane Society was called and she was placed with a foster family in the middle of the night.  They took pictures right away…

Image

I got her when she was about 7 weeks old.  The foster family agreed to meet me in Virginia, I live in New Jersey.  My BFF Betty made a checklist, we packed the car and off we went.  We hit a little bit of snow in Maryland on the way home but for the most part it was uneventful.  Betty’s husband met us at my house and we played with Gracie for a bit.  I had lots of toys, including little pink tennis balls.  I decided to throw it down the hallway and she went right after it and brought it back, so smart and still a baby!

Image

2. Do you have a goal in mind for your blog this year? what is it?

My goal is to post more, I need to be more organized and get my photos of the dogs organized.  Can’t tell you how much time I spend looking for pictures!  Yes they are in a “Gracie” folder but I’ve uploaded lots from my phone that are in folders labeled Photos, 1, 2, 3… you get the picture!

3. What is the one thing of all others you love about your cat/dog?

How friendly they are.  When we go for walks they wag their tails and try to jump on people to give them kisses.  I’d say 99% of the people stop to play with them and always mention how friendly they are.  And to me of course, I come home and they are so excited to see me and jump over each other to get my attention.  I make sure I give them lots.  Gracie has even gotten into the habit of jumping up and licking my face as I take her harness off when we come in from a walk.  I imagine she’s saying, “Thanks mommy, I had a great time out there today!”.

4. An embarrassing moment with them, tell it?

My brother and his family stayed at my house over Christmas.  My brother went into my room to get something and all of the sudden he starts laughing as Gracie comes running into the living room… with my underwear.  Of course she was not giving that little tasty item up so the chase was on and they got a good laugh!

5. What is a common misconception/ pet peever people have about your dog/cat/breed, that you would like to clear up!?

I haven’t had any problem.  They are loving dogs and everyone seems to love them.

Okay so here are the rules: (my nominees must follow these rules too!)

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Share five things about yourself
3. Answer five questions presented by Gracie and Henri (below)
4. Ask five new questions to your nominated bloggers
5. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
6. Copy and paste the award on your blog
7. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

THE FIVE NOMINEES

1. Hey, It’s Jet Here

2. Come Wag Along

3. Heart Like a Dog

4. Donna and the Dogs

5. Tales and Tails

I’m adding another cause we can’t leave Kirby out!

6. Kirby’s Dawg Blog

The Questions…..Talking to the dogs

1.  How did you come to live in your furever home?

2.  What is your favorite part of the day?

3.  Which pawrent spoils you the most?

4.  What are you most afraid of?

5.  What are some of your best and worst qualities?

Image

Gracie and Henri say Woof Woof!

This is a Saturday Pet Blogger Hop!

Hop on at Life With Dogs  or Two Little Cavaliers or Nip and Bones!

11 thoughts on “Q & A Time!

    • Thanks. Not sure why they are called awards though. I use to be on Live Journal and we called them Memes, mostly just to learn more about the people and to friend them. I’m so bad with pictures, they are all over the computer. Its on my to do list for this week so I’m thinking sometime next week I’ll be getting around to organizing them! 🙂

  1. Oh man I learned so much! I never knew Gracie was found on the side of the road, though I did know she was a rescue. And that is too funny, with your underwear,Kirby has a thing for it aswell! lol. Im so glad they are such friendly guys, must make them a joy to be around! I totally passed this post up! I will be adding in my answers to your questions to my post from yesterday, as the only next post I will be up to is probably wordless wednesday!

  2. Congratulations on your award, it is so nice to be recognized by fellow bloggers. I loved learning more about you.

    Thanks for passing it along too, we always appreciate others thinking of us.

  3. Pingback: My First Follow-up Friday | Donna and the DogsDonna and the Dogs

Leave a Reply

